Instamapper

We’re getting a late start, but we should be out the door real soon. Next stop Kansas City via St Louis.

I’m trying out Instamapper to let people track us live and the map should tell you where we’re at (assuming I left the app open on the iPhone, otherwise it will show our last known position) and it even roughly calculates how fast we’re going if we’re moving. The map page doesn’t auto-refresh, so you’ll have to manually refresh the page [F5] if you want it to update.

I was going to embed the map here, but the iframe code is not playing nice with the freely hosted wordpress site and I don’t have the time right now to work it out. So check it out HERE or if you have a mobile device you’ll want to go HERE.

I’ll do my best to keep it running when we’re on the move.

~ by ghendar on January 2, 2009.