Seasonal Frenzy

The weather has been fabulous and many of the flowering trees are in full bloom here… I don’t know all of the species, but I definately recognized the Saucer Magnolia and the pink Dogwood. I think I also saw some white Crape Myrtle.

The Japanese Maple that The Better 3/4ths pulled from her garden when we moved survived after all and is now budding. The sight of which, managed to turn that internal gardening dial in her up to eleven.

So it came as no surprise that when I was driving home today via some back roads to avoid traffic my cell phone rang with The Better 3/4th calling from a small mom & pop Japanese garden center that I had just passed. (The KJ doesn’t exactly blend in with traffic considering the off-road lights and way out of state plates.). Ok, maybe it was a little surprising, considering I was on that road on a complete whim and it was quite some distance from home; but where she was didn’t shock me in the least.

When I turned around to meet up with her I found out that they had a couple of Japanese Andromeda there (in bloom as well). Which is good to know, because if I ever get caught up in the seasonal frenzy, that’s the first thing I’d want to plant.

~ by ghendar on March 13, 2009.

3 Responses to “Seasonal Frenzy”

  1. Maybe if you went a 100 miles west of where you are the Jeep would fit in 😉

  2. I don’t think the KJ’s 4×4 would be effective in salt water that deep, as that would put me 55+ miles out to sea!

    I think you meant East of here, that would put me close to your beloved Tahoe. 😉

  3. I guess I was just too excited talking about it, i did mean east to , sigh, Tahoe

Comments are closed.