Bodum French Press

I was given the glorious gift of a Bodum French Press yesterday and it’s already getting a serious workout.

Since I’m new to the method of brewing in a press pot, it will take me a little while to get used to the additional variable of managing the steep time. (Something that I once only had to concern myself with when making tea.) However the richness of the resulting coffee is certainly well worth having to now watch the clock.

The only problem I have with it is that it’s so frakking hard to stay away from. Especially since I also received a bag of pure Kona to break it in with. Granted, it’s not the worst dilemma to have; but if I drop dead of a heart attack in the next week, someone needs to sue Bodum and the state of Hawaii for me. 😉

~ by ghendar on June 19, 2009.

One Response to “Bodum French Press”

  1. A driver back here mentioned Kona coffee; apparently he loves it and Irving stations here serve it. He used to be a Dunkin’s whore but, since he tried Kona, he jone’s for that.

Comments are closed.