Skype-In

I logged on to the Skype web site the other day and it looks like Skype got a new batch of phone numbers which includes my local area code.

That’s some welcome news to me because now I can have a local number for people to call me at if I want. Having a local number would definitely be pretty handy considering that some of my school clients have set their phone systems up to block long distance calls from the classrooms.

Granted, I could just change my cell number, but those greedy @#&% would require me to re-up my contract for another 2 years which has several drawbacks that I won’t get into right now.

Now I just have to decide if I want to spend the extra cash to have a local number that’s just going to end up changing when my current cell contract expires or if it makes more sense to wait for Google Voice to launch and hope that I can grab a number when it does.

~ by ghendar on June 24, 2009.