Refresher

Since this is a whole other leg of my trip and I have a few new people planning on following along until I bore them to death, I thought I’d give a quick overview of the layout I have setup.

To the right you can see my recent Twitter posts. Generally, while I’m on the road there isn’t always a lot of time to write a full blog post on things and in many cases, more than 140 characters would be overkill anyways.

Below that you can see the music I’ve listened to recently and you can even click through to my last.fm account to listen to many of them yourself or see and extended history.

If you want to see where I’m at physically as I cross the country, I’ll be doing my best to keep a GPS tracking app called InstaMapper running while I’m on the road which gives up to the minute positioning and various other details. You can check out my account HERE. Or if you want the mobile version for your mobile device go HERE. Last time I checked, the map page doesn’t auto-refresh, so you probably have to manually refresh the page [F5] if you want it to update.

If you use Google Latitude I also update that often, but technical issues caused me to return to the service above and Latitude only gets updated every so often. Such as when I make a stop. If you want to see me via Latitude, drop me a line and I’ll add you.

Of course, these features are somewhat dependent on my cell connection, so if I disappear a cross reference with AT&T’s coverage map will show you why. Unless, of course, I decide to drive by Roswell and disappear there, in which case I’ve actually been abducted by aliens.

I also have a ustream.tv account that I haven’t really used so much where I can post video. If I put anything interesting there, I’ll mention it here, so there’s no need to constantly check there for new stuff.

~ by ghendar on December 27, 2009.