I Will Not Panic… Yet

Before I left I had an external USB drive act up on me. I hadn’t plugged this particular drive in since I moved last year, so it didn’t seem like a big deal at the time. After all, if it was important I’d have been using it all along no?

Well, after I jokingly tweeted that my first task now that I’ve returned was to back up the photos from this trip because losing them would make me want to do bad things, it dawned on me as I was doing it using a new USB drive that the one that died is actually the one that had all of my earlier photos on it. I had moved them all there for safe keeping when I ran into a space crunch on my system.

I’m looking for my backup DVDs now so I can figure out what I’ve lost, but I’m running out of places to look.

~ by ghendar on January 3, 2010.