Move Week

Someone pointed out how long it’s been since I’ve made a post here. Oops. I’ve just been a bit busy and when it comes to distractions, paying the bills usually trumps making posts here. So no, it certainly hasn’t been a lack of material, I’m actually sitting on a backlog.

Perhaps if I have enough time to weave a few thoughts together there will be a flurry of posts. Until then, know that any silence on my part here is because I’m busy stacking cheese. Which is a very good thing.

Right now though, I’m taking a few minutes for myself… a sanity break if you will… before I tear into building a new rack mounted Linux server.

It’s actually a really cool project that involves splitting up email with Postfix and then archiving copies to a Postgresql database and I’m anxious to roll up my sleeves.

It’s going to be a crazy month, but this week in particular is going to be full of insanity. Projects, side projects, personal resposibilities and business commitments… everything is hitting either their due or start dates all at once and few if any are small.

Add a move to a new place onto the pile and you’re starting to see the picture.

The good news is that we’re only moving down the street. Which means we’ve been able to move a lot of things in bits and pieces so far. The bad news is that we are moving at all, because it doesn’t matter if it were just to next door, everything still has to be uprooted.

~ by ghendar on June 6, 2010.